Billie Joe Armstrong Has Confirmed Details Of A Covers Album

Billie Joe Armstrong Has Confirmed Details Of A Covers Album

‘No Fun Mondays’ is set to arrive on November 27 via Reprise/Warner Records, and will comprise renditions of iconic songs that the Green Day frontman recorded during quarantine due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. In a statement, he explained:

“While we’ve all been in quarantine I’ve been reflecting on the things that matter the most in my life: family, friends, and, of course, music. I figure if we have to spend this time in isolation at least we can be alone together.”

The collection will feature reimagined versions of John Lennon’s Gimme Some Truth, Kim Wilde’s Kids In America and the theme song to Tom Hanks’ 1995 film That Thing You Do!, among others. Head below to view the tracklist in full.

Green Day, meanwhile, will join Fall Out Boy and Weezer to embark on the rescheduled Hella Mega Tour throughout 2021, stopping in cities across the UK, Europe and North America along the way. Remaining tickets are on sale now.

‘No Fun Mondays’ tracklist:

I Think We’re Alone Now

War Stories

Manic Monday

Corpus Christi

That Thing You Do!

Amico

You Can’t Put Your Arms Round A Memory

Kids in America

Not That Way Anymore

That’s Rock ‘N’ Roll

Gimme Some Truth

Whole Wide World

Police On My Back

A New England

Green Day Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Fri June 25 2021 – LONDON Stadium Olympic Park

Sat June 26 2021 – HUDDERSFIELD John Smiths Stadium

Mon June 28 2021 – GLASGOW Bellahouston Park

Wed June 30 2021 – DUBLIN RDS Arena

Wed July 14 2021 – SEATTLE Washington – T Mobile Park (USA)

Sat July 17 2021 – LOS ANGELES California – Dodger Stadium (USA)

Sun July 18 2021 – SAN DIEGO California – Petco Park (USA)

Tue July 20 2021 – SAN FRANCISCO California – Oracle Park (USA)

Sat July 24 2021 – ARLINGTON Texas – Globe Life Field (USA)

Tue July 27 2021 – ATLANTA Georgia – SunTrust Park (USA)

Thu July 29 2021 – HOUSTON Texas – Minute Maid Park (USA)

Sat July 31 2021 – JACKSONVILLE Florida – TIAA Bank Field (USA)

Sun August 01 2021 – MIAMI Florida – Hard Rock Stadium (USA)

Wed August 04 2021 – NEW YORK CITY New York – Citi Field (USA)

Thu August 05 2021 – BOSTON Massachusetts – Fenway Park (USA)

Sun August 08 2021 – WASHINGTON District of Columbia – Nationals Park (USA)

Tue August 10 2021 – DETROIT Michigan – Comerica Park (USA)

Fri August 13 2021 – HERSHEY Pennsylvania – Hersheypark Stadium (USA)

Sun August 15 2021 – CHICAGO Illinois – Wrigley Field (USA)

Tue August 17 2021 – TORONTO Ontario – Rogers Centre (Canada)

Thu August 19 2021 – PITTSBURGH Pennsylvania – PNC Park (USA)

Fri August 20 2021 – PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania – Citizens Bank Park (USA)

Mon August 23 2021 – MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota – Target Field (USA)

Wed August 25 2021 – DENVER Colorado – Dicks Sporting Goods Park (USA)

Wed June 02 2021 – STOCKHOLM Tele2 Arena (SE)

Fri June 04 2021 – ALESUND Caroline Stadium (Norway)

Sun June 06 2021 – VIENNA Ernst Happel Stadium (Austria)

Mon June 07 2021 – BERLIN Wuhlheide (Germany)

Wed June 16 2021 – MILAN Ippodromo San Siro (Italy)

Thu June 17 2021 – FLORENCE Ippodromo del Visarno (Italy)

Sun June 20 2021 – PARIS La Defense Arena (France)

Mon June 21 2021 – ANTWERP Sportspaleis (Netherlands)

Wed June 23 2021 – GRONINGEN Stadspark (Netherlands)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.