Fever 333 Have Shared Details Of A New EP And A Virtual Tour

Fever 333 Have Shared Details Of A New EP And A Virtual Tour

‘Wrong Generation’ will arrive on October 23 via Roadrunner and feature lead track Bite Back that’s due out on October 19.

The record was written following the 13 days vocalist Jason Aalon Butler spent on the streets of Los Angeles protesting the murder of George Floyd in June. Head below to check out the tracklist and artwork, created by Lamb Of God’s Randy Blythe. Butler said:

“This project is art as activism first. I’m talking about what’s happening and what needs to happen. I hope you understand there’s going to be pain in progress.

After dismantling and deconstructing all of these things, we can find a beautiful place to be together. For me, this whole EP is that 13 days after 34 years. You fucked with the WRONG GENERATION.”

Alongside the news, the Grammy-nominated band have revealed plans for their first livestream tour, which will consist of six shows, each broadcasting live from an immersive LED walled room to specific time zones. The run gets underway with a London and European performance on October 23 at 8pm BST. Head here for additional sets and ticket details.

Commenting on the upcoming shows, Butler added:

“We are so thankful for our allies from all over, so we wanted to find a way to give back to every part of the world that we were lucky enough to reach during our last album cycle. We want to offer a new type of LIVE experience during this pandemic period.

Exclusivity to each region, actual live in the moment filming, no edits, utilizing a brand-new DIRECT audio feed, making each demo feels as live as possible in an era where the traditional live performance is seemingly unachievable. We feel we have a found a way that most closely achieves that essence in a way that has not yet been done.”

‘Wrong Generation’ tracklist:

  1. Bite Back
  2. Block Is On Fire
  3. Wrong Generation
  4. U Wanted A Fight
  5. Walk Through The Fire
  6. For the Record featuring Walter Delgado of Rotting Out
  7. Last Time
  8. Supremacy

Fever 333 Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Fri October 23 2020 – VIRTUAL EVENT Unknown Venue

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.